Public Involvement and Engagement Advisory Committee

The Public Involvement and Engagement Advisory Committee (PIE AC) has been established to support the ICB in ensuring the voice of local people and residents is actively embedded and valued in decision making of the ICB and at all levels of the system, particularly in relation to inequalities and those who are seldom heard.

The committee will provide regular assurance updates to the ICB in relation to activities and items within its remit.

The Public Involvement and Engagement Advisory Committee is a formal advisory committee of the ICB and holds no decision-making powers.

Please note this meeting is not held in public however, papers are published ahead of the meeting for the purpose of openness and transparency.

  • Chair - Debbie Corcoran
  • ICB associate non-executive - Helen Williams
  • Chief nursing officer - Prof Sarah O'Brien
  • Representatives from place-based partnership teams - 
    • South Cumbria: Victoria Ellarby
    • Blackburn with Darwen: Philippa Cross
    • Blackpool: Pauline Wigglesworth
    • Lancashire - Heather Woodhouse
  • Communications and engagement function representatives

    • director of communications and engagement - Neil Greaves

    • head of communications and engagement (insight) - David Rogers

    • head of communications and engagement (transformation) - Amanda Bate

  • Representative from local authority - Steph Cordon (Westmorland and Furness Council)

  • Non-executive member with a role for patient experience or public engagement from an NHS provider - Tricia Whiteside

  • Representative from primary care - Dr Lindsey Dickinson

  • Associate director of customer care and engagement - David Brewin

  • Director of population health - Andrew Bennett

  • Healthwatch representative - Lindsay Graham

  • VCFSE representative - Naz Zaman (Lancashire BME Network)

Upcoming meeting dates

Wednesday 26 June 2024: 10am - noon

Wednesday 25 September 2024: 10am - noon

Wednesday 18 December 2024: 10am - noon

Wednesday 26 March 2025: 10am - noon

Upcoming meeting papers

Papers will be published here a week prior to the next committee meeting.



View the papers from previous meetings

6 September 2023

View the approved public minutes

28 June 2023

25 April 2023

26 January 2023

20 October 2022

Accessibility tools

Return to header